Athletics
Phone: 580-338-4340
Fax: 580-338-3812
2002 N. James, Guymon, OK 73942

Welcome to Athletics at Guymon Public Schools. Our athletic department mission is to empower our student athletes with the many life lessons that can be learned by participating in athletics such as teamwork, character, respect, confidence, achievement, discipline, unselfishness, leadership, and integrity. In addition, our coaching staff believes in professional development and personal growth in order to better serve our student athletes.

Good sportsmanship is an expectation not only for our athletes, but our coaching staff as well as our parents.  Officials are highly respected and their decisions are accepted without gesture or argument. “How” we win or lose makes all the difference. We will win with humility, lose with dignity, and never quit. Always remember that it is an honor to represent your team, school, and community.

We take pride in building a strong community relationship as we celebrate the successes of our teams and athletes and encourage community service within our programs. Parents are encouraged to participate in our Guymon Athletic Booster Club and join their student athlete as an active participant within our programs. The coach, athlete, and parent must work together to provide a platform for success. Parents should encourage and support their student athletes and help them to understand the importance of hard work, a good attitude, and working with their teammates and coaches toward a common goal. Parents are strongly encouraged to discuss concerns with coaches at the appropriate time and place. 

Finally, realize that you attend school to get an education and for many people athletics is an integral part of that education. Your attitude and actions are very important. We place a high priority on academics within our athletic department. Students are expected to take care of business in the classroom and represent our teams in a positive manner at all times. Students have multiple opportunities to maintain academic eligibility and are expected to take advantage of those during the season as well as the off-season.

Good luck this season!


Follow us on social media:social

   

TWITTER: 

@GuymonAthletics

INSTAGRAM:

@guymon.athletics

FACEBOOK:

@GuymonAthletics

   

 

Click HERE to watch the Tigers and Lady Tigers.

Athletics Staff

  • James Peters

    Assistant Soccer Coach
    james.peters@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Josh Setzer

    Assistant Soccer Coach
    joshua.setzer@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4360
  • Justin Smith

    9th Grade Coach
    justin.smith@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Austin Elliott

    Junior Varsity Coach
    austin.elliott@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Jessica Downing

    Coach
    jessica.downing@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4390
  • Willie Garcia

    Assistant Coach
    willie.garcia@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Austin Elliott

    Assistant Coach
    austin.elliott@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Aubrey Bowers

    Junior Varsity Coach
    aubrey.bowers@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4360
  • Stephen Perriera

    Running Backs Coach
    stephen.perriera@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4360
  • Jake Martinez

    Receivers Coach
    jake.martinez@guymontigers.com
    580-338-0420
  • Mike Burdge

    Defensive Line Coach
    mike.burdge@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Nathan Leithead

    Linebackers Coach
    nathan.leithead@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Joshua Radford

    Defensive Backs Coach
    joshua.radford@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Chad Foster

    Special Teams Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
    chad.foster@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4370
  • Josh Smith

    Offensive Coordinator/QBs
    josh.smith@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Shawn Brasher

    Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
    shawn.brasher@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Kim El-Amoudi

    9th Grade Volleyball Coach
    kim.el-amoudi@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Martyn McMurphy

    Assistant Cross Country Coach
    martyn.mcmurphy@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Kim El-Amoudi

    Head Swim Coach
    kim.el-amoudi@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Mandy Coble

    Head Cheerleading Coach
    mandy.coble@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340
  • Jackie Yell

    Head Dance Coach
    jackie.yell@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340
  • Michelle Davis

    Head Soccer Coach (Girls)
    michelle.davis@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340
  • Martyn McMurphy

    Head Soccer Coach (Boys)
    martyn.mcmurphy@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340
  • Gary Wallace

    Head Basketball Coach (Boys)
    gary.wallace@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340
  • Tyler Chapman

    Head Basketball Coach (Girls)
    tyler.chapman@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Ty Ware

    Head Volleyball Coach
    ty.ware@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4350
  • Jimmy Darnell

    Head Softball & Baseball Coach
    jimmy.darnell@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340
  • Andy Brown

    Athletic Director, Head Cross Country and Track and Field Coach
    andy.brown@guymontigers.com
    580-338-4340 Ext. 2805